APAC Sessions

*Designates sessions approved as FCRA Basic Certificate Renewal PDC

8:00AM-8:30AM GST 9:00AM-9:30AM PKT

9:30AM-10:00AM IST

12:00PM-12:30PM AWST

3:00PM-3:30PM AEDT

12:00AM-12:30AM EST

PBSA APAC Business Address

Wonder what is happening in the APAC Council? This address from the current chair, incoming chair and council committees will illuminate the plans of the APAC Council.

Presenters:

Milo Zhou, RISQ Group

Shakil Gour, Neeyamo Enterprise Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

Shania Shoukat, ITGS Group

Mario Perumel, International Investigators Network Ltd.

Craig Sharp, CV Check Ltd.

Chetan Desai, SecureSearch Screening Services Ltd.

8:30AM-9:30AM GST 9:30AM-10:30AM PKT

10:00AM-11:00AM IST

12:30PM-1:30PM AWST

3:30PM-4:30PM AEDT

12:30AM-1:30AM EST

APAC Member Feedback

 

This session moderated by Kannan Chettiar is an opportunity for members to ask questions and provide feedback to the council.

Moderator:

Kannan Chettiar, Avvanz Pte Ltd.

9:30AM-10:00AM GST 10:30AM-11:00AM PKT

11:00AM-11:30AM IST

1:30PM-2:00PM AWST

4:30PM-5:00PM AEDT

1:30AM-2:00AM EST

BREAK

10:00AM-11:00AM GST 11:00AM-12:00PM PKT

11:30AM-12:30PM IST

2:00PM-3:00PM AWST

5:00PM-6:00PM AEDT

2:00AM-3:00AM EST

Client Panel Discussion: Secrets From Our End-Users

This session moderated by Summa McCosker will have multiple clients from different fields and countries sitting down to discuss important topics in the screening community.

Moderators:

Summa McCosker, PeopleCheck Pty Ltd.

Ensherah KhanGSK

Moinuddin Ansari,

Amanda Selleck,

11:00AM-11:30AM GST 12:00PM-12:30PM PKT

12:30PM-1:00PM IST

3:00PM-3:30PM AWST

6:00PM -6:30PM AEDT

3:00AM-3:30AM EST

How Digital Identity and Credentials Will Revolutionize Background Screening

Digital identity is looming just over the horizon. The suite of technologies that will accompany digital transformation will create new opportunities and eliminate others. Is digital identity an ‘extinction level event’ for background screeners? How soon will we see change? What can we do to get in front of and harness the coming paradigm shift?

Presenter:

Colin Boyan, CV Check Ltd.

11:30AM-12:00PM GST 12:30PM-1:00PM PKT

1:00PM-1:30PM IST

3:30PM-4:00PM AWST

6:30PM-7:00PM AEDT

3:30AM-4:00AM EST

The Evolution of Privacy Law, Where We are Now, and Avoiding Privacy Pitfalls

This session will cover important trends in the evolution of privacy law, current developments and recent changes, and how to avoid the 7 privacy sins.

Presenter:

John Swinson, King & Wood Mallesons

Rebecca Slater, King ​& Wood Mallesons

12:00PM-12:30PM GST 1:00PM-1:30PM PKT

1:30PM-2:00PM IST

4:00PM-4:30PM AWST

7:00PM-7:30PM AEDT

4:00AM-4:30AM EST

BREAK

12:30PM-1:00PM GST 1:30PM-2:00PM PKT

2:00PM-2:30PM IST

4:30PM-5:00PM AWST

7:30PM-8:00PM AEDT

4:30AM-5:00AM EST

Remote working & The Pandemic-Cybersecurity in the
New Normal

The COVID-19 pandemic has imposed lifestyle changes impacting both our personal and work lives. Millions of employees around the world are now working remotely from their homes. Corporate digital assets risk a higher degree of exposure with millions logging onto the workplace from both insecure devices and mediums. The role of the infosec manager has become far more complex. Constant training and awareness programs and monitoring of employee digital behavior would prove to be crucial in safeguarding corporate information assets from malicious hackers who continue to operate as they always did in their safe and anonymous environs probably also from their homes. 

Presenter:

Jagdeep Kairon, Network Security Solutions

1:00PM-1:30PM GST 2:00PM-2:30PM PKT

2:30PM-3:00PM IST

5:00PM-5:30PM AWST

8:00PM-8:30PM AEDT

5:00AM-5:30AM EST

Global- General Background Screening Accreditation

The session will provide an overview of the upcoming release of our first expansion to the Accreditation program. The new Standard is designed to address screening outside of the US and will follow much the same process as our existing policies and procedures. Accreditation is becoming a base requirement in many RFPs and demonstrates an organization’s commitment to professionalism, continuous improvement, business standards and compliance. This program has been in development for over three years and we expect to have it available for beta testing in early 2021.

Presenter:

Michelle Leblond, PlusOne Solutions

 

©2020 Professional Background Screening Association