APAC Session: PBSA APAC Business Address

September 14th 

Wonder what is happening in the APAC Council? This address from the current chair, incoming chair and council committees will illuminate the plans of the APAC Council.

PRESENTER:
Milo Zhou
RISQ Group
PRESENTER:
Bianca Lager
Social Intellingence
PRESENTER:
Vu T. Do
CCEP, LPI, PreCheck Inc.
PRESENTER:
Montserrat Miller
Arnall Golden Gregory LLP
 
PBSA APAC Business Address

September 14th - 8:00AM GST  |  9:00AM PKT  |  9:30AM IST  |  12:00PM AWST  |  3:00PM AEDT

September 15th - 12:00AM EST

(30 MIN)

Wonder what is happening in the APAC Council? This address from the current chair, incoming chair and council committees will illuminate the plans of the APAC Council.

PRESENTER:
Milo Zhou
RISQ Group
PRESENTER:
Shakil Gour
Neeyamo Enterprise Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
PRESENTER:
Shania Shoukat
ITGS Group
PRESENTER:
Mario Perumel
International Investigators Network Ltd.
PRESENTER:
Craig Sharp
CV Check Ltd.
PRESENTER:
Chetan Desai
SecureSearch Screening Services Pvt. Ltd.
APAC Member Feedback

September 14th - 9:00AM GST  |  10:00AM PKT  |  10:30AM IST  |  1:00PM AWST  |  4:00PM AEDT

September 15th - 1:00AM EST

(1 HOUR)

This session moderated by Kannan Chettiar is an opportunity for members to ask questions and provide feedback to the council.

MODERATOR:
Kannan Chettiar
Avvanz Pte Ltd
Client Panel Discussion: Secrets From Our End-Users

September 14th - 10:00AM GST  |  11:00AM PKT  |  11:30AM IST  |  2:00PM AWST  |  5:00PM AEDT

September 15th - 2:00AM EST

(1 HOUR)

This session moderated by Summa McCosker will have multiple clients from different fields and countries sitting down to discuss important topics in the screening community.

MODERATOR:
Summa McCosker
PeopleCheck Pty Ltd
MODERATOR:
Ensherah Khan
GSK
MODERATOR:
Moinuddin Ansari
MODERATOR:
Amanda Selleck
How Digital Identity and Credentials Will Revolutionize Background Screening

September 14th - 11:00AM GST  |  12:00PM PKT  |  12:30PM IST  |  3:00PM AWST  |  6:00PM AEDT

September 15th - 3:00AM EST

(30 MIN)

Digital identity is looming just over the horizon. The suite of technologies that will accompany digital transformation will create new opportunities and eliminate others. Is digital identity an ‘extinction level event’ for background screeners? How soon will we see change? What can we do to get in front of and harness the coming paradigm shift?

PRESENTER:
Colin Boyan
CV Check Ltd.
The Evolution of Privacy Law, Where We are Now, and Avoiding Privacy Pitfalls

September 14th - 11:30AM GST  |  12:30PM PKT  |  1:00PM IST  |  3:30PM AWST  |  6:30PM AEDT

September 15th - 3:30AM EST

(30 MIN)

This session will cover important trends in the evolution of privacy law, current developments and recent changes, and how to avoid the 7 privacy sins.

PRESENTER:
John Swinson
King & Wood Mallesons
PRESENTER:
Rebecca Slater
King & Wood Mallesons
Remote Working & The Pandemic-Cybersecurity in the New Normal

September 14th - 12:30PM GST  |  1:30PM PKT  |  2:00PM IST  |  4:30PM AWST  |  7:30PM AEDT

September 15th - 4:30AM EST

(30 MIN)

The COVID-19 pandemic has imposed lifestyle changes impacting both our personal and work lives. Millions of employees around the world are now working remotely from their homes. Corporate digital assets risk a higher degree of exposure with millions logging onto the workplace from both insecure devices and mediums. The role of the infosec manager has become far more complex. Constant training and awareness programs and monitoring of employee digital behavior would prove to be crucial in safeguarding corporate information assets from malicious hackers who continue to operate as they always did in their safe and anonymous environs probably also from their homes. 

PRESENTER:
Jagdeep Kairon
Network Security Solutions
Global- General Background Screening Accreditation

September 14th - 1:00PM GST  |  2:00PM PKT  |  2:30PM IST  |  5:00PM AWST  |  8:00PM AEDT

September 15th - 5:00AM EST

(30 MIN)

The session will provide an overview of the upcoming release of our first expansion to the Accreditation program. The new Standard is designed to address screening outside of the US and will follow much the same process as our existing policies and procedures. Accreditation is becoming a base requirement in many RFPs and demonstrates an organization’s commitment to professionalism, continuous improvement, business standards and compliance. This program has been in development for over three years and we expect to have it available for beta testing in early 2021.  

PRESENTER:
Michelle Leblond
PlusOne Solutions

©2020 Professional Background Screening Association